Educational Establishments

Aldermaston C.E. Primary School


Headteacher Mrs Melanie Higgs
Address Aldermaston C.E. Primary School
Wasing Lane
Telephone 01189713362
Type of Establishment Voluntary controlled school (Local authority maintained schools)
Phase of Education Primary (Ages 4 - 11)
Boarders No boarders
Sixth Form Does not have a sixth form
Gender Mixed
Religious Character / Diocese Church of England / Diocese of Oxford
Admissions Policy Not applicable
School Capacity 196
Special Classes No Special Classes
Number of Pupils (Boys/Girls) 129 (53 / 76)
Percentage Free School Meals 14.0%
Ofsted Rating Requires improvement
Ofsted Last Inspection Date 12/09/2019
Ofsted Special Measures Not applicable
Name Role Appointment Term ends Appointing body
Mrs Gail Andrews Governor 14/10/2022 13/10/2026 Elected by parents
Ms Solvej Biddle Governor 03/02/2021 02/02/2025 Appointed by GB/board
Mrs Samantha Chaventre Governor 05/10/2021 04/10/2025 Appointed by GB/board
Mr Iain Gunn Governor 22/02/2021 21/02/2025 Elected by school staff
Mrs Alice Hollis Governor 14/10/2022 13/10/2026 Elected by parents
Mrs Cathy Jones Governor 01/04/2022 01/04/2026 Foundation/sponsor members
Mr Christopher Paul Laney Governor 24/11/2022 23/11/2026 Appointed by GB/board
Reverend Jane Elizabeth Manley Governor 24/09/2022 23/09/2026 Appointed by foundation/Trust
Mrs Cynthia Mary Newman Governor 04/05/2021 03/05/2025 Appointed by LA